Skip to main content

Edit/delete instruments

Edit and delete buttons are available for following items in the top left corner of the view:

  • Plant node
  • Position
  • Device
  • Function-Procedure

Edit plant nodes & instruments​

Clicking Edit opens up instrument or plant node in the side bar containing relevant information, sometimes in multiple tabs. Below picture shows different tabs available for the function-procedure views.

Edit function-procedure

Clicking Save instrument confirms the edit and closes the side bar. If you want to cancel the edit, click X on the top right corner of the side bar.


Add quantities and units​

Quantities and units can easily be added when editing an instrument. By clicking the add buttons besides the corresponding quantity or unit field, the form for adding is opened in the left side view. Add quantities and units


Move a plant node​

A plant node can be moved by starting with editing a plant node

  • Remove existing plant structure
  • Select the plant path where you want to move it and click Update.

Delete​

Note!

Deleting an item is always an irreversible task, so be careful!

Delete position Clicking Delete opens up a confirmation dialogue for the user to confirm deletion.


Delete a plant node​

Navigate to the plant node and click Remove

Note!

Only empty plant nodes can be removed. If it contains sub-nodes or instruments, the delete button is disabled.


Delete a position​

When a position is deleted, also underlying function-procedure, results and the device are removed. Before this is done, user is required to confirm the deletion.


Delete a function-procedure​

There must always be at least one function-procedure for a position or device in order for system not to have orphan positions or devices, without a function. This means that if a position or a device has only one function, it cannot be removed. If there are several, they can be removed.

Note!

A checked out function cannot be removed.


Delete a device​

When a device is deleted, also underlying function-procedure and results are removed. Before this is done, user is required to confirm the deletion.